Gin Festival Glasgow

I’ve worked for Gin Festival for nearly a year now at their two events last year in Lutyen’s Crypt, Liverpool (underneath the wigwam). This weekend they came to Glasgow for the first time which I was really excited to see how the festival would be received! It was held in The Briggait, a beautiful old fisherman’s market close to the city centre.

img_6083

As Front of House, my job is to explain to customers how the event works. Everyone gets their own copa ballon gin glass to keep and a book detailing the 100+ gins we have on offer. As a newly converted gin lover, I always tell anyone who doesn’t like gin (why are you even here?!) to head to the flavoured section – I’m yet to find anyone who can resist the beauty of Zymurgorium Sweet Violet.

For those of you who are committed to the gin life, my new favourite is Nordes from Spain, I’m easily persuaded by a pretty bottle and it’s quite light and citrusy so would be perfect in the summer!

My next festival is Newcastle in June so I’ll be adding to my collection then – if anyone has any recommendations please comment below!

img_6095

Leave a Reply

